The Stormtalons Blog

Grayshade, A Stormtalons Novel by Gregory A. Wilson

GRAYSHADE
by Gregory A. Wilson

The second novel of Stormtalons.


For fans of Brent Weeks and Brandon Sanderson comes this anticipated dark fantasy spy thriller about a crisis of faith.

For ten years the assassin Grayshade has eliminated threats to the Order of Argoth, the Just God. The Acolytes of Argoth are silent and lethal enforcers of the Order’s will within the sprawling city of Cohrelle, whose own officials must quietly bow to the Order’s authority while publicly distancing themselves from its actions.

Grayshade is the supreme executor of the Order’s edicts, its best trained and most highly respected agent. But when a mission doesn’t go as planned, Grayshade starts to question the authority and motives of his superiors; and as he investigates, he soon finds himself the target of the very Order he once served without question. Now it will take all of Grayshade’s skill, intuition, and cunning to find the answers he seeks…if he can stay alive.

Part mystery, part spy thriller, Grayshade is the story of a religious assassin whose faith is the only thing holding his world together. And when it wavers, his quest to regain it may consume the entire city.

 

Lose yourself in the mists!
Purchase the e-book of

Grayshade!

 

E-book also available at these fine retailers:
        

 

bio_picture_for_gregory_a-_wilson_largeABOUT THE AUTHOR

Gregory A. Wilson is Professor of English at St. John’s University in New York City, where he teaches creative writing and fantasy fiction along with various other courses in literature. His first academic book was published by Clemson University Press in 2007; on the creative side, he has won an award for a national playwriting contest, and his first novel, a work of fantasy entitled The Third Sign, was published by Gale Cengage in the summer of 2009. His graphic novel Icarus, Book One of The Longest Fall, was published by Silence in the Library Publishing in 2016, and he has short stories out in various anthologies, including Time Traveled Tales from Silence in the Library, When The Villain Comes Home, edited by Ed Greenwood and Gabrielle Harbowy, and Triumph Over Tragedy, alongside authors like Robert Silverberg and Marion Zimmer Bradley; he has also published three articles in the SFWA Bulletin.

He is a regular panelist and presenter at conferences and workshops across the country and is a member of the Gen Con Writers’ Symposium and the Origins Library. On other related fronts, he did character work and flavor text for the hit fantasy card game Ascension: Chronicle of the Godslayer, and along with fellow speculative fiction authors Brad Beaulieu and Mike Underwood is the co-host of the critically-acclaimed podcast Speculate! The Podcast for Writers, Readers and Fans, a show which discusses (and interviews the creators and illustrators of) speculative fiction of all sorts and types. He is also the host of a TwitchTV channel focused on story and narrative in games, under the moniker Arvan Eleron. He lives with his wife Clea, daughter Senavene, and son Calen–both children named at his wife’s urging for characters in The Third Sign, for which at least his daughter seems to have forgiven him–in Riverdale, NY.


Leave a Reply